HIT Motto


Student Scoops the Boost Enactus Fellow of the Year Award

Vhaina Mazvita Mukamba, the President of the ENACTUS HITVhaina Mazvita Mukamba, the President of the ENACTUS HIT raised the flag of the Institute high after being awarded the BOOST Fellow of the year 2013 at the recently held BOOST Fellows Graduation Ceremony.

The award, sponsored by Unilever, is given for exceptional leadership skills, good communication skills, commitment, community service and being an exemplary figure.

The ENACTUS HIT TEAM participated in the 2013 ENACTUS National Competitions coming first in the first round and qualifying for the finals along with the University of Zimbabwe, National university of Science and Technology and the Midlands State University.

HIT Board Chair Throws down GaungletAlthough the team did not qualify for the world cup finals, it was voted for the Most Improved University Award. The university of Zimbabwe emerged the winners qualifying for the world cup competitions.

The team embarked on community projects that were a sympol of technopreneurship impacting a large number of people in the Zimbabwean community. It comprised Vhaina as the leader, Tatenda Mbindi, Keith Baira, Harvey Gumbo, Marvin Ngwenya, Steven Dumbura, Faith Nyakudya, Clive Nyapokoto and Nyasha Mupoperi.